Emergency Hotlines: LANDLINE (+63) 2 911 – 8688

Posts Tagged ‘NASA’

Philippine Team wins 2018 NASA Space Apps Challenge

Posted on Friday, 22 February 2019 11:12 AM | No Comments
QUEZON CITY, Philippines — Out of the 1,395 teams around the world, Philippine team iNON won first place in the 2018 NASA Space App Challenge Best Galactic Impact category with...

Mars Opportunity rover ends 15-year mission

Posted on Thursday, 14 February 2019 09:57 AM | No Comments
Scientists announced Wednesday (February 13) that the Mars Opportunity Rover has officially ended its illustrious 15-year career of scientific exploration. NASA lost touch with ‘Oppy’ on June 10, 2018 following...

NASA’s Voyager 2 enters interstellar space

Posted on Tuesday, 11 December 2018 09:36 AM | No Comments
    NASA announced on Monday (December 10) that the second of its two Voyager probes had entered interstellar space. Data obtained from Voyager 2 found that the spacecraft exited...

NASA’s InSight spacecraft lands on Mars

Posted on Thursday, 29 November 2018 09:21 AM | No Comments
  NASA’s InSight spacecraft landed on Mars on Monday. Employees of Lockheed Martin, the builders of the InSight spacecraft, gathered for a Mars landing. The success rate for such endeavors...

Space crew survives plunge to Earth after Russian rocket fails

Posted on Friday, 12 October 2018 10:22 AM | No Comments
A two-man U.S.-Russian crew of a Soyuz spacecraft bound for the International Space Station was safe following a dramatic emergency landing on Thursday (October 11) shortly after lift-off in Kazakhstan...

Florence captured from space after making landfall in North Carolina

Posted on Saturday, 15 September 2018 02:30 PM | No Comments
  Footage released by NASA showed Hurricane Florence as seen from the International Space Station after it made landfall near Wrightsville beach in North Carolina on Friday (September 14), leaving five people...

NASA launches first ever solar probe to ‘touch the sun’

Posted on Monday, 13 August 2018 11:07 AM | No Comments
  NASA on Sunday (August 12) launched a probe that will head closer to the Sun than any other spacecraft before it, enduring wicked heat while zooming through the solar...

NASA astronaut Nick Hague prepares for the ride of a lifetime

Posted on Wednesday, 20 June 2018 11:15 AM | No Comments
    As a young boy growing up in Kansas, Nick Hague, looked up at the stars and wanted to explore the unknown. In the fall, that dream will come...

NASA rover data shows Mars had the ingredients needed for life

Posted on Friday, 8 June 2018 11:08 AM | No Comments
  A NASA rover has detected a bonanza of organic compounds at the surface of Mars and seasonal fluctuations of atmospheric methane in findings released on Thursday (June 7) marking...

Ozone hole recovering, says NASA

Posted on Wednesday, 10 January 2018 09:09 PM | No Comments
The continuing recovery of the earth’s ozone layer can be directly tied to an international chemical ban that’s been in place for decades, according to a new study. “That’s what...