Emergency Hotlines: LANDLINE (+63) 2 911 – 8688

Posts Tagged ‘Donald Trump’

Xi, Trump hold phone conversation, agree to meet during G20 summit in Japan

Posted on Wednesday, 19 June 2019 05:13 PM | No Comments
Chinese President Xi Jinping held a telephone conversation with his U.S. counterpart, Donald Trump, on Tuesday at the latter’s request. Trump said he looks forward to meeting Xi again during...

Donald Trump arrives in Britain for state visit laden with diplomatic peril

Posted on Tuesday, 4 June 2019 11:26 AM | No Comments
U.S. President Donald Trump arrived in Britain on Monday (June 3) for a state visit laden with diplomatic peril, after humiliating outgoing Prime Minister Theresa May over Brexit and demanding...

“America First is a fallacy” – Mexico’s president responds to Trump tariff threat

Posted on Saturday, 1 June 2019 06:17 PM | No Comments
“America First is a fallacy,” Mexican President Andres Manuel Lopez Obrador told U.S. President Donald Trump in a letter on Thursday (May 30), responding to a White House announcement it...

Trump to impose 5% tariff on Mexican imports over illegal immigration

Posted on Saturday, 1 June 2019 06:11 PM | No Comments
President Donald Trump said on Thursday (May 30) that the United States will impose a 5% tariff on all goods coming from Mexico starting on June 10 until illegal immigration...

U.S. Pres. Trump, Japanese PM Abe meet to discuss trade, security

Posted on Monday, 27 May 2019 10:07 PM | No Comments
U.S. President Donald Trump kept up the pressure on Japan on Monday (May 27) to cut its trade surplus with America, saying ahead of a summit with Prime Minister Shinzo...

Trump: China “broke the deal” in U.S.-China trade talks

Posted on Thursday, 9 May 2019 08:25 PM | No Comments
U.S. President Donald Trump said on Wednesday (May 8) that he would be happy to keep tariffs on Chinese imports as the two countries prepare for new talks to try...

Trump: US-China trade deal could be reached in weeks

Posted on Friday, 5 April 2019 09:07 PM | No Comments
United States President Donald Trump said a trade deal with China is getting very close and could be reached in about four weeks. Trump spoke at a meeting with Chinese...

Trump signs directive in move to create a U.S. Space Force

Posted on Wednesday, 20 February 2019 02:05 PM | No Comments
(REUTERS) U.S. President Donald Trump on Tuesday (February 19) took a step towards creating a U.S. Space Force, a new branch of the military dedicated to handling threats in space....

Trump calls for end to political stalemate

Posted on Wednesday, 6 February 2019 11:59 AM | No Comments
The early portion of President Donald Trump’s State of the Union speech on Tuesday (February 5) was aimed at offering to create a spirit of compromise. “I stand here ready to...

North Korea deemed ‘extraordinary threat’ in Trump missile defense review

Posted on Friday, 18 January 2019 10:21 AM | No Comments
U.S. President Donald Trump unveiled a revamped U.S. missile defense strategy on Thursday (January 17) that singles out North Korea as an ongoing and “extraordinary threat,” seven months after he...