DFA advises inbound travelers to reschedule trips to a later date

UNTV News   •   January 1, 2021   •   356

MANILA, Philippines — The Department of Foreign Affairs (DFA) on Thursday (December 31) advised Filipino and foreign travelers who intend to come to the Philippines to temporarily postpone and reschedule their travel plans for a later date. 

The advisory came after Malacañang announced that the temporary entry ban on flights and foreign passengers coming from the United Kingdom (UK) and 19 other countries and jurisdictions with reported cases of new coronavirus strain, has been extended until January 15, 2021. 

The DFA noted that during the 17-day flight ban period, all foreign nationals — regardless of previous Philippine visas and exemptions granted — who will be flying from or been to the listed 20 countries and jurisdictions within 14 days of arrival in the Philippines, will not be permitted to enter Philippine territory. 

These countries and territories include Australia, Canada, Denmark, France, Germany, Hong Kong SAR, Iceland, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Lebanon, the Netherlands, Singapore, Switzerland, Sweden, South Korea, South Africa, Spain, and the United Kingdom.

The DFA clarified that the government will still allow entry of Filipino citizens who come from the said areas, but they will be required to complete strictly the 14-day quarantine requirement at a government facility even if reverse transcription-polymerase chain reaction (RT-PCR) tests show negative results.


The Philippine Broadcast Hub

UNTV, 915 Barangay Philam,

EDSA, Quezon City M.M. 1104

(+632) 8396-8688 (Tel)

info@untv-newsandrescue.com (General inquiries)


UNTV is a major TV broadcast network with 24-hour programming. An Ultra High Frequency station with strong brand content that appeal to everyone, UNTV is one of the most trusted and successful Philippine networks that guarantees wholesome and quality viewing experience.